Shop HoursToday: 08:00 am - 05:00 pm Closed Now

100% of customers
would refer us to friends

4.89       60 reviews

4.89 stars - based on 60 reviews
CarLax Schema Image
60 Reviews
     57Review
     2Review
     0Review
     0Review
     1Review

100% of customers
would refer us to friends

4.89       60 reviews

5 Stars
- 21 days ago

Very Thankful

[Multi-point Inspection]

Thankful for Carlax help.

Google View Review on Google February 06th 2024
5 Stars
- 72 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Carlax Quality Automotive
December 16th 2023
5 Stars
- 89 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Carlax Quality Automotive
November 30th 2023
5 Stars
- 100 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Carlax Quality Automotive
November 19th 2023
5 Stars
- 114 days ago

Service

[Oil Change / Lube]

Service

Yelp View Review on Yelp November 05th 2023
5 Stars
- 114 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Carlax Quality Automotive
November 04th 2023
5 Stars
- 115 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Carlax Quality Automotive
November 04th 2023
5 Stars
- 122 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Carlax Quality Automotive
October 28th 2023
5 Stars
- 123 days ago

Honest

[Struts / Shocks]

I live in Orange County and always make the time to have CarLax service my car.

Google View Review on Google October 27th 2023
5 Stars
- 140 days ago

Emissions system repairs

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Great Job, fair price, and completed in a timely manner. Thanks

Google View Review on Google October 10th 2023
5 Stars
- 140 days ago

Grand Cherokee

[Heating / AC system repairs]

Very Professional and Considerate

Yelp View Review on Yelp October 10th 2023
5 Stars
- 145 days ago

Google Review : Deanna S

[Multi-point Inspection]

I cannot say enough wonderful things about this place! Bruce and Jake and EVERYONE there is intelligent, kind, straightforward and thorough. I brought in a car that had a tire burst after damage from the hurricane and wanted to make sure it safe to drive as the dealership didn't check the car other than simply changing out the tire. It turns out there were issues with the fender and lining /guards were all also severely damaged. Thankfully, Carlax thoroughly inspected the car and there was no further damage. You can truly feel that they care and are extremely well versed on the best way to get things done. Pricing is fair and thoughtful. They have a 70 point inspection (which those multipoint inspections always make me laugh because it's never explained what we are paying for) but Carlax even showed me them point by point on the computer. I was shown and explained the issues firsthand. I feel much safer knowing we are in their care and plan on bringing the rest of the family cars here! On a personal note, while I was there I was offered food multiple times haha and they just seem very genuine and trustworthy in addition to being masters at their work. Thank you so much to the entire team!

Google View Review on Google October 04th 2023
5 Stars
- 146 days ago

Wheel bearing replacement

[Struts / Shocks]

Service was great, although I did notice some damage to in side of my center console the other day

Google View Review on Google October 04th 2023
5 Stars
- 148 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Carlax Quality Automotive
October 02nd 2023
5 Stars
- 154 days ago

Carlax auto service

[Starting / Charging]

They were able to take my car in the same day that I called. It was ready the next day and the alternator worked perfectly. They will definitely be my choice for auto service in the future.

Yelp View Review on Yelp September 26th 2023
5 Stars
- 160 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Carlax Quality Automotive
September 20th 2023
4 Stars
- 176 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend this service as 4 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Carlax Quality Automotive
September 04th 2023
5 Stars
- 177 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Friendly and honest upfront staff, excellent service! Best in the Antelope Valley!

Verified Customer of Carlax Quality Automotive
September 03rd 2023
5 Stars
- 191 days ago

Yelp

[Brake Repairs / Replacement]

I was referred to Carlax by my good friend. They got my car in quickly and inspected my car and gave me a thorough report. I was able to schedule an appointment for the most pressing service needed. They were quick and stood by their initial estimate. I felt I was treated fairly and they did a wonderful job I highly recommend Carlax in Palmdale California.

Yelp View Review on Yelp August 20th 2023
5 Stars
- 201 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

The people who work here are so kind and helpful. Everything was explained to me after work completed. I will be returning when my car has issues.

Verified Customer of Carlax Quality Automotive
August 10th 2023
5 Stars
- 206 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Carlax Quality Automotive
August 05th 2023
5 Stars
- 216 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Carlax Quality Automotive
July 26th 2023
5 Stars
- 223 days ago

Carlax

[Brake Repairs / Replacement]

My parents have been going to Bruce and his crew since I was a child and his shop was Bruce & Tina's in east Palmdale. Carlax is in a new location more centrally located to be able to help the entire Antelope Valley, with the same quality, trustworthiness, and expertise that has been shown for decades. My parents still go to Bruce for car issues and here I am a 43 year old mom who now takes my truck to Carlax. My most recent experience I thought my whole transmission was going out. I called Tina and was able to get in the next morning. They diagnosed the problem easily, put quality care and work into getting me back on the road quickly. Price was good. The office staff and workers are always extremely friendly and professional. The mechanics are the best around. I HIGHLY recommend Carlax!

Yelp View Review on Yelp July 18th 2023
5 Stars
- 228 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Car Lax is the best. I have been going to Bruce's shop for over 20 years. He knows what he is doing and he is very fair with his prices.

Verified Customer of Carlax Quality Automotive
July 14th 2023
5 Stars
- 230 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Very professional

Verified Customer of Carlax Quality Automotive
July 12th 2023
5 Stars
- 231 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Carlax Quality Automotive
July 11th 2023
5 Stars
- 236 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Friendly, Honest, Fast and Great Work

Verified Customer of Carlax Quality Automotive
July 06th 2023
5 Stars
- 237 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Friendly & Professional Employees. Honest and Great Work.

Verified Customer of Carlax Quality Automotive
July 05th 2023
5 Stars
- 241 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Carlax Quality Automotive
July 01st 2023
0.5 Stars
- 241 days ago

Quality Car Care

[Brake Repairs / Replacement]

Bruce and his Crew has been taking care of my families car needs for over 20 years!! His newest place at CarLax is amazing as well! Very friendly, professional, timely and trustworthy!! Be sure to go have him help you with all your vehicles!

Yelp View Review on Yelp July 01st 2023
5 Stars
- 248 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Professional, Friendly, Work completed as promised.

Verified Customer of Carlax Quality Automotive
June 24th 2023
5 Stars
- 256 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Carlax Quality Automotive
June 16th 2023
5 Stars
- 261 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Carlax Quality Automotive
June 11th 2023
5 Stars
- 263 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Carlax Quality Automotive
June 09th 2023
5 Stars
- 269 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Carlax Quality Automotive
June 02nd 2023
5 Stars
- 277 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Carlax Quality Automotive
May 26th 2023
5 Stars
- 279 days ago

Check yelp

[Oil Change / Lube]

I already put it on yelp. Your services were great! I’ll be using you for now on!

Yelp View Review on Yelp May 23rd 2023
5 Stars
- 281 days ago

Nissan pathfinder

[Engine Service / Repair]

Excellent service. Definitely highly recommended ..Quality of work, repaired the right way…good customer service. Amazing team work. My Nissan runs great after the auto service. Thank you Bruce and the team at Carlax. I’ll be back to finish what needs done. Would definitely recommend Carlax Auto.

Facebook View Review on Facebook May 21st 2023
5 Stars
- 283 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Carlax Quality Automotive
May 20th 2023
5 Stars
- 287 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Carlax Quality Automotive
May 16th 2023
5 Stars
- 288 days ago

Auto service and repair.

[Complete / General Auto Care]

It was a really a good experience for me and I loved how honest, affordable and quick their services are. Integrity is part of them. I'll continue going here for my car servicing.

Google View Review on Google May 15th 2023
5 Stars
- 288 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Carlax Quality Automotive
May 14th 2023
5 Stars
- 294 days ago

Love this place!

[Complete / General Auto Care]

This is the only place I take my car for service. Highly recommend!

Google View Review on Google May 09th 2023
5 Stars
- 297 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Carlax Quality Automotive
May 05th 2023
5 Stars
- 337 days ago

Great Continued Service

[Brake Repairs / Replacement]

Most recently they change my oil and replaced my rear brakes. It took a couple of days to get it all done, but my car is running (and stopping) as well as it ever has. My family and many of my friends have been going to Bruce at Carlax for years. I appreciate his hard work and honesty. He doesn't try to convince me that every problem needs to be fixed immediately and then charge me an arm and a leg. With my most recent car, he even made a list of issues and ranked them by severity and then I've been able to take care of them as time, money, and need arises. I also appreciate the app they now have. It makes tracking maintenance on my car and scheduling appointments easier than ever. They also have rebates and coupons available.

Yelp View Review on Yelp March 27th 2023
4 Stars
- 375 days ago

Great service

[Tire Rotation / Repairs]

Had to take my car for a second visit and now the car is working great!

Google View Review on Google February 16th 2023
5 Stars
- 739 days ago

Treat you fair and repair your vehicle right the first time

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Bruce and his team are the only people I have ever trusted with repairing my vehicles and the only shop I have ever recommended to friends and family. If your looking for a mechanic that will treat you fair and repair your vehicle right the first time, CarLax is your shop. Thank your team Bruce, my truck has never run so good!

Google View Review on Google February 17th 2022
5 Stars
- 745 days ago

Bruce is amazing. Great place!

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Bruce is amazing. Treated me like no other mechanic treat women. I am new to owning my very own vehicle and he educated me A LOT. I will definitely go back to get more services done. Great place!

Google View Review on Google February 11th 2022
5 Stars
- 752 days ago

Friendly and most importantly they are honest

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Bruce and the team at Car Lax are so friendly and most importantly they are honest. I have taken my vehicle 2 times now and I have already told my family to go there next time for any of their car servicing needs. Much easier to deal with than dealerships these days. Thank you for good service - Sarah

Yelp View Review on Yelp February 05th 2022
5 Stars
- 756 days ago

Great

[Oil Change / Lube]

Great place!

Google View Review on Google January 31st 2022
5 Stars
- 760 days ago

Excellent Work

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Bruce and his team have always done excellent work and been more than fair in their pricing. Bruce is very up front and honest about with that needs to be done, what it will cost, and how long it will take. He is very responsive to questions and concerns, and always explains things in a way that is easy to understand. I was given his name through friends several years ago and couldn't be happier with the service I've received.

Google View Review on Google January 27th 2022
5 Stars
- 776 days ago

Wonderful job

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Brought my wife's car in to be serviced. We found out that her car needed a new radiator. Bruce and his fellow mechanic's did a wonderful job of replacing the damaged radiator with a new one. It has been 5 months since the repair, and the running temperature of her car is perfect. Many thanks for your professional work. Will definitely return to this business.

Yelp View Review on Yelp January 12th 2022
5 Stars
- 841 days ago

Super affordable, reliable, trustworthy and sincerely

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Bruce is not only a great mechanic but a truly awesome person. Super affordable, reliable, trustworthy and sincerely cares about getting your car fixed the right way. Nothing but professionalism in his shop. One of the best experiences I've had with a shop. His reviews are so positive for a reason. Well deserved!

Yelp View Review on Yelp November 08th 2021
5 Stars
- 917 days ago

Everyone is professional and friendly.

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Bruce, Tina and Co. revived my car after it totally broke down. Everyone is professional and friendly. If you need something done right and in a timely manner this is the place to go to.

Google View Review on Google August 24th 2021
5 Stars
- 951 days ago

Honest Mechanic

[Complete / General Auto Care]

I took my car into the shop because it was making a fluttering noise when I'd start the car. Well little did I know anything about service bulletins on vehicles. Bruce told me there was one on my vehicle & that it should be covered under warranty by the dealership because it meets the criteria & I would save myself some money (was looking at $800-$1k job). Realistically had I taken my car anywhere else...no mechanic would have told me that. I would be paying out of pocket. Nowadays it is so difficult to come by an honest mechanic. I highly recommend CarLax. Bruce & his team are AMAZING!!!

Yelp View Review on Yelp July 21st 2021
5 Stars
- 1098 days ago

Bruce was great. Worth the price if you want it done right.

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Had my mom's Nissan Xterra repaired here. Had brake booster replaced as well as 3 codes fixed. Bruce was great. Worth the price if you want it done right.

Google View Review on Google February 24th 2021
5 Stars
- 1126 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Carlax Quality Automotive
January 27th 2021
5 Stars
- 1475 days ago

Awesome

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Awesome, trustworthy, honest and great work! I wouldn’t go anywhere else.

Facebook View Review on Facebook February 13th 2020
5 Stars
- 1479 days ago

Great quality service

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes! Go to Carlax!! Professional and caring service center! With Mechanics that have Years of experience!! And most of all Honest!! That’s hard to find now days! Not because he’s my brother...Bruce is truly an expert at Auto Service and he cares about his customers! Great Auto shop to go to!!

Facebook View Review on Facebook February 09th 2020
5 Stars
- 1665 days ago

Great service and honest work

[Complete / General Auto Care]

I can always count on great service and honest work from the crew at CarLax! They go above and beyond to provide the extra touch to their clients and can always be counted on for honesty and integrity!

Facebook View Review on Facebook August 07th 2019
Carlax Quality AutomotiveAuto Repair Shop in Palmdale, CA

$$$

37839 Sierra Hwy, Palmdale, CA 93550661-273-4123service@carlaxauto.com
Mon:08:00am - 05:00pm
Tue:08:00am - 05:00pm
Wed:08:00am - 05:00pm
Thu:08:00am - 05:00pm
Fri:08:00am - 05:00pm
Sat:Closed
Sun:Closed
Facebook Blog Google Yelp
american express, mastercard, visa, discover, cash, checks, debit
Store Info
Shop Hours
Get Direction