Shop HoursToday: Closed On Saturday
Shop Hours

Sun: Closed

Mon: 08:00am - 05:30pm

Tue: 08:00am - 05:30pm

Wed: 08:00am - 05:30pm

Thu: 08:00am - 05:30pm

Fri: 08:00am - 05:30pm

Sat: Closed

Today: Closed On Saturday

100% of customers
would refer us to friends

5.00       38 reviews

5.00 stars - based on 38 reviews
CarLax Schema Image
38 Reviews
     38Review
     0Review
     0Review
     0Review
     0Review

100% of customers
would refer us to friends

5.00       38 reviews

5 Stars
- 1 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend this service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Carlax Quality Automotive
December 08th 2022
5 Stars
- 4 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Carlax Quality Automotive
December 06th 2022
5 Stars
- 17 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Carlax Quality Automotive
November 23rd 2022
Thank you for the great review! We appreciate you! Bruce
5 Stars
- 24 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Carlax Quality Automotive
November 16th 2022
5 Stars
- 25 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Carlax Quality Automotive
November 14th 2022
5 Stars
- 32 days ago

Affordable Trust

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Most affordable and reliable auto repair that I can trust.

Google View Review on Google November 07th 2022
5 Stars
- 35 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Been going here for years. They've gotten super busy since expanding, but I'll keep taking my car here. Bruce is honest and always helpful.

Verified Customer of Carlax Quality Automotive
November 05th 2022
5 Stars
- 38 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Carlax Quality Automotive
November 02nd 2022
5 Stars
- 41 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

It took longer than expected, the work with the motor mounts was harder than they thought but they fixed the issues they found that needed fixing.

Verified Customer of Carlax Quality Automotive
October 29th 2022
5 Stars
- 58 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Carlax Quality Automotive
October 13th 2022
5 Stars
- 69 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

change oil

Verified Customer of Carlax Quality Automotive
October 01st 2022
5 Stars
- 84 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Carlax Quality Automotive
September 17th 2022
5 Stars
- 99 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Carlax Quality Automotive
September 02nd 2022
5 Stars
- 107 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Carlax Quality Automotive
August 25th 2022
5 Stars
- 122 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Carlax Quality Automotive
August 09th 2022
5 Stars
- 123 days ago

Great place!

[Oil Change / Lube]

Carlax is great! Got my oil changed. They did it while I waited in a reasonable amount of time.

Google View Review on Google August 09th 2022
5 Stars
- 126 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Carlax Quality Automotive
August 06th 2022
5 Stars
- 134 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Carlax Quality Automotive
July 29th 2022
5 Stars
- 140 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Carlax Quality Automotive
July 23rd 2022
5 Stars
- 147 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Carlax Quality Automotive
July 16th 2022
5 Stars
- 148 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Carlax Quality Automotive
July 15th 2022
5 Stars
- 168 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Carlax Quality Automotive
June 25th 2022
5 Stars
- 174 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Carlax Quality Automotive
June 18th 2022
5 Stars
- 175 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Carlax Quality Automotive
June 18th 2022
5 Stars
- 295 days ago

Treat you fair and repair your vehicle right the first time

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Bruce and his team are the only people I have ever trusted with repairing my vehicles and the only shop I have ever recommended to friends and family. If your looking for a mechanic that will treat you fair and repair your vehicle right the first time, CarLax is your shop. Thank your team Bruce, my truck has never run so good!

Google View Review on Google February 17th 2022
5 Stars
- 301 days ago

Bruce is amazing. Great place!

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Bruce is amazing. Treated me like no other mechanic treat women. I am new to owning my very own vehicle and he educated me A LOT. I will definitely go back to get more services done. Great place!

Google View Review on Google February 11th 2022
5 Stars
- 308 days ago

Friendly and most importantly they are honest

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Bruce and the team at Car Lax are so friendly and most importantly they are honest. I have taken my vehicle 2 times now and I have already told my family to go there next time for any of their car servicing needs. Much easier to deal with than dealerships these days. Thank you for good service - Sarah

Yelp View Review on Yelp February 05th 2022
5 Stars
- 312 days ago

Great

[Oil Change / Lube]

Great place!

Google View Review on Google January 31st 2022
5 Stars
- 316 days ago

Excellent Work

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Bruce and his team have always done excellent work and been more than fair in their pricing. Bruce is very up front and honest about with that needs to be done, what it will cost, and how long it will take. He is very responsive to questions and concerns, and always explains things in a way that is easy to understand. I was given his name through friends several years ago and couldn't be happier with the service I've received.

Google View Review on Google January 27th 2022
5 Stars
- 332 days ago

Wonderful job

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Brought my wife's car in to be serviced. We found out that her car needed a new radiator. Bruce and his fellow mechanic's did a wonderful job of replacing the damaged radiator with a new one. It has been 5 months since the repair, and the running temperature of her car is perfect. Many thanks for your professional work. Will definitely return to this business.

Yelp View Review on Yelp January 12th 2022
5 Stars
- 397 days ago

Super affordable, reliable, trustworthy and sincerely

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Bruce is not only a great mechanic but a truly awesome person. Super affordable, reliable, trustworthy and sincerely cares about getting your car fixed the right way. Nothing but professionalism in his shop. One of the best experiences I've had with a shop. His reviews are so positive for a reason. Well deserved!

Yelp View Review on Yelp November 08th 2021
5 Stars
- 473 days ago

Everyone is professional and friendly.

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Bruce, Tina and Co. revived my car after it totally broke down. Everyone is professional and friendly. If you need something done right and in a timely manner this is the place to go to.

Google View Review on Google August 24th 2021
5 Stars
- 507 days ago

Honest Mechanic

[Complete / General Auto Care]

I took my car into the shop because it was making a fluttering noise when I'd start the car. Well little did I know anything about service bulletins on vehicles. Bruce told me there was one on my vehicle & that it should be covered under warranty by the dealership because it meets the criteria & I would save myself some money (was looking at $800-$1k job). Realistically had I taken my car anywhere else...no mechanic would have told me that. I would be paying out of pocket. Nowadays it is so difficult to come by an honest mechanic. I highly recommend CarLax. Bruce & his team are AMAZING!!!

Yelp View Review on Yelp July 21st 2021
5 Stars
- 654 days ago

Bruce was great. Worth the price if you want it done right.

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Had my mom's Nissan Xterra repaired here. Had brake booster replaced as well as 3 codes fixed. Bruce was great. Worth the price if you want it done right.

Google View Review on Google February 24th 2021
5 Stars
- 682 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Carlax Quality Automotive
January 27th 2021
5 Stars
- 1031 days ago

Awesome

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Awesome, trustworthy, honest and great work! I wouldn’t go anywhere else.

Facebook View Review on Facebook February 13th 2020
5 Stars
- 1035 days ago

Great quality service

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes! Go to Carlax!! Professional and caring service center! With Mechanics that have Years of experience!! And most of all Honest!! That’s hard to find now days! Not because he’s my brother...Bruce is truly an expert at Auto Service and he cares about his customers! Great Auto shop to go to!!

Facebook View Review on Facebook February 09th 2020
5 Stars
- 1221 days ago

Great service and honest work

[Complete / General Auto Care]

I can always count on great service and honest work from the crew at CarLax! They go above and beyond to provide the extra touch to their clients and can always be counted on for honesty and integrity!

Facebook View Review on Facebook August 07th 2019
Carlax Quality AutomotiveAuto Repair Shop in Palmdale, CA

$$$

37839 Sierra Hwy, Palmdale, CA 93550661-947-7370service@carlaxauto.com
Mon:08:00am - 05:30pm
Tue:08:00am - 05:30pm
Wed:08:00am - 05:30pm
Thu:08:00am - 05:30pm
Fri:08:00am - 05:30pm
Sat:Closed
Sun:Closed
Facebook Blog Google Yelp
american express, mastercard, visa, discover, cash, checks, debit
Hours and Info
Get Direction